Instrumental

January 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

I have been listening to a lot of instrumental beat albums lately. Obviously the go to starting point is J Dilla’s Donuts. I have been streaming the album non-stop on Spotify and dragging my feet to buy a vinyl copy.

While on holiday break a friend of mine posted the video below of Madlib in the record library of Radio France:

I read that Madlib was releasing his new album via vinyl only and decided to pick it up from Stones Throw who also released Donuts – so naturally I ordered both:

They arrived today, a half-day at the office due to snow. I wish we opened every day at noon. I slept until 8:45 and still had plenty of time to read/write in my journal. I even walked 45 minutes on the treadmill. My goal was 30 minutes but I started listening to this podcast on goal setting and wanted to finish it so I walked longer than planned.

The podcast got me thinking I need to make sure and write my goals down for 2014. I have a loose plan in mind but nothing really specific and that can be worthless when setting goals.

I have one or two really big goals that I won’t list here and need to write them down so I can measure my progress toward each throughout 2014.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Instrumental at Aaron Hartley.

meta

