Ice Water

January 1, 2014 § Leave a comment

I spent part of the holidays in my hometown of Huntsville, AL, and went record shopping at Vertical House where I stumbled on a copy of Leo Kottke’s Ice Water LP.

Released by Capitol Records in 1974, the album contains Kottke’s only charting single, Pamela Brown:

Pamela Brown was written by Nashville songwriter Tom T Hall:

I just recently discovered Kottke’s debut album, 6- and 12-String Guitar in my family’s record collection and have been listening to it a lot lately. When I found Ice Water last week I picked it up immediately. Here’s to hoping I find more of his albums on vinyl in the new year.

One last thing…a video from 1987 Prairie Home Companion with Kottke playing with Doc Watson:

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ice Water at Aaron Hartley.

meta

